Our Members

Staff Members

Executive Director - Ryan Lungu

Community Garden Officer - Karina Bontes Forward

Committee Members

President - Kirsten Miller

Vice President - Rebekah Gupte

Treasurer - June Weise

Secretary - Zoe Neumayer

Ordinary Members:

Mia Swainson

Melody Simenic


Organisation Members

The Canberra Environment Centre aims to create a vibrant sustainability network across Canberra. All community and environment based groups are invited to join us as a member group.


Apply to Become a Member


Membership is a way of showing support to the Centre and the work that we do. In turn we can provide:

  • Promotion of your projects and events through social media and our fortnightly newsletter (2500+ subscribers)

  • Feature your logo on our website

  • Reduced stall fees for our events including the highly popular Harvest Festival and Eco Elves market

  • Free use of our Centre for meetings (subject to availability)

  • Importantly, membership allows you the chance to be part of a vibrant, active, community based sustainability organisation.

We are also always open for collaborative workshops, projects and events. We encourage member groups to contribute their thoughts on how the Centre can best be of use! 

Steps to becoming a member

  1. Complete the membership form by clicking the button below

  2. Await approval (all new members must be approved by the Committee)

  3. Arrange payment of $20 via bank transfer (or cash in person)